We are more than a conquerers

wpid-wp-1400056116518.jpeg

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

Romans 8:37

This is the quote written on my chalkboard at my kitchen for this month. I need to look at it everyday to remind myself… I am more than conqueror through HIM who loved me.

I share the same quote with 3 of my close ladies yesterday. They each have very sad story to tell…

1st – A women with 3 young children but husband do not love her. They sleep in the separate room in the same house. She cry every night to sleep.

2nd – A women with husband married for almost 10 years. Husband has affair and move out. Then, husband return and ask for forgiveness yet being rejected by her family. Having “secret” relationship with her husband. No children.

3rd – A women looking for the right man but he never come.

What kind of advise would you give? Then, I remember a story…

A man won the boxing championship. He’s very happy cause not only he is the champion of the year, but he also won 1 million. In the interview, he say this proudly…

“I conquer my fear, conquer all the opponent and won the championship. “

The same night, he return home to his family, giving his wife a kiss and say…

“Darling, I won you the championship and here is the 1 million”

He is a conqueror for sure. He won the championship and 1 million. But, his wife is MORE THAN A CONQUEROR because her husband LOVE her dearly and DO IT ALL FOR HER.

So, to my dear friends who is struggling in their relationship. Do not fight with your man. It is not the matter of winning, or who give more/ less. But, if divorce is not an option, LOVE HIM FIRST, even when the situation is HARD. Trust that GOD is LOVE.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails.

1 Cor 13: 4-8

Love is sacrificial to begin with. But, if women today refuse to sacrifice their pride for their family, there will not be a next generation because even child birth itself is a sacrificial act.

I believe with all my heart women are more than a conqueror. WE CAN OVERCOME ANYTHING THROUGH GOD WHO STRENGTHEN US.

With lotsa hugs and tears…DON’T GIVE UP MY FRIEND. DON’T!

 


Leave a comment